Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The ABC's of Me

I saw this over at a blog I stalk Feels Like Home. She did an entry on the ABC's of Me and I thought, now that's gitchy! I need to do that. So, without further adieu, here are the ABC's of moi! Age: 38 Bed size: King Chore you hate: continually, constantly picking up every little landmine left behind Dogs: One diva Boston, Lola. One sweet mutt, Sadie. One (insert adjective here) puppy, Moose. Essential start to your day: Diet Big Red and smiles from Benji Favorite color: Depends on what it's for... typically black. It just goes with everything. Gold or silver: Silver. Height: 5' 2" Instruments that you can play: None. Job title: Domestic Engineer. Domestic Diva. Taxi driver. Therapist. Nurse. Chef. Chiropractor. Psychologist, Babysitter, Maid, Handy WOman, Teacher, Scientist, Wife, Mom, CEO of Driggers Incorporated... shall I continue? Kids: Josh, Drew, Benji Live: Suburbia-hell, Texas (a.k.a. Keller) Mom’s name: Becky (it's really Rebecca but don't tell her I told you) Nicknames: Ape, Mooooooooooooooooooooom, Mama, Honey Overnight hospital stays: Only with the birth of the kids. Pet peeve: Too many to list. :) People that think Obama is still Mr. Wonderful. When people use your for you're and other simple grammar over-sights that could easily be fixed to make oneself appear more educated. People that expect handouts from anyone rather than doing for themselves (if they are able to...) Quote from a movie: "I'm your Huckleberry." Righty or lefty: Righty Sibling: Well, I guess it depends on how big of an uproar I want to make. You see, I have a half-sister. We have different dads (although my dad adopted her when she was five) but if I SAY that she's my half-sister rather than just "my sister" she tends to get all pissy about it on Facebook and talk about how her family divorced her and all kinds of ridiculousness like that. It's just silly. I wouldn't be offended for her to say that I am her half-sister. ??? Tomato-toe-maaaaah-toe. I also have an ex-step-sister that I still consider family, but I haven't seen her brother (my ex-step-brother) in years. But, along the same lines, my other ex-step-brother (ex-step-dad's son), I don't really consider him "family" anymore. He's more just like an old friend. Weird, huh? Time you wake up: usually about 5:30 a.m. Underwear: Comfortable Vegetables you dislike: Beets, any kind of cooked greens (collard, turnip, spinach--unless it's creamed or in some kind of dip or pasta!) What makes you run late: Life X-rays: I've had my back x-rayed, foot, knee, head (and so yes, I'm one of the few women on the planet that DOES have proof she has a brain!) Yummy food you make: I make all kinds of deliciousness! :) Ask my hubby! Zoo favorite animal: I love the hippos, they're so cute! And the bears... the bears in Abilene were the coolest. And there ya have it! :) Now it's time to sing with me....

1 comment:

Alexis AKA MOM said...

I love learning more about you!!